Hour(s) of Happiness – King’s

It’s MONDAY!  That means it’s time for the Hours of Happiness special of the week!

This week’s winner is……King’s! 

Now I like King’s for a few reaons.  First of all, I can walk there.  Second, they have a decent wine and beer list.  Third, now that the sun is shining they have outdoor seating and for this girl, once I can be outside for happy hour, I must be outside for happy hour!

Here’s the dealio:

$2.00 off of tap beer and wine by the glass.  If you like to go a little lowbrow on your beer selection once in a while, you can also score a hamburger or veggie burger and a Hamm’s (the beer refreshing), for a mere $7.  This girl cannot, no will not do Hamm’s, but for someone out there, this is a heckuva deal.  I don’t love everything about King’s, but they do serve up a good burger.

One other thing I’ve got to say about King’s:  Tots.  Yes, tots.  If I were going to order for you, you’d have a bowl of tots in front of you with that gruyere & bacon dipping sauce, an additional side of ketchup, and a Fulton Lonely Blond.  Or wait…maybe a Furious.  Either way…you’ll be well-fed and not as thirsty in a few minutes and you won’t have to throw down too many sheckels.  Now that I think about it, I’m a little thirsty now, so what are we waiting for!?  Let’s go!  If you beat me there, save me a seat on the patio~

Salud~

 

P.S.  In other exciting Happy Hour news…did you hear that Edina finally decided to allow Happy Hours for its establishments?  Good news, my friends, good news.  I wonder who will be on board?  Mozza Mia?  Edina Grill?  I, for one, am looking forward to finding out!  Hurrrray for the H.H.!

~ by KJ on May 7, 2012.

One Response to “Hour(s) of Happiness – King’s”

  1. […] Hodo Lounge in Fargo, a road trip to Lindstrom, a $10 apology for a $5 change error at Manchu Wok, hours of happiness at Kings, tasting notes for Harriet SolBock Maibock, an interview with Keane Amdahl of MN Food Dudes, Chef […]

Leave a Reply

 
